Skip to content

nerd alert (it’s me this time).

November 17, 2009

I ‘m real ashamed to be sharing this on the interwebs. i know that it’s likely that no one will know or care what i’m talking about, but i’m so excited i can’t even contain myself. i make fun of twilight fans but here i am about to use capitalized abbreviations of teenage internet lingo to try and express my enthusiasm for a soap opera:

OMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMG!!!!!!!111!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DAYS OF OUR LIVES! BABY SWITCH! FINALLY! OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SAMI’S FACE! NICOLE’S STUPID LYING FACE! AHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!! SO GOOOOOOD!!!!

::steps down off of chair and fixes hair::

sorry. i just…i’m a loser. i’m half hoping someone, anyone, will throw me a bone and say they watch it, too. ’cause one of you surely does, right? right?

[crickets].

Vote For Us @ topbabyblogs.com!

20 Comments leave one →
  1. Andrea permalink
    November 17, 2009 5:56 am

    Oh yeah, I watched it. I’ve been dying for this day to come! My husband wanted to watch the DVR TV after work and I said Absolutely not, they finally let the baby switch out of the bag and I’m not missing the aftermath!

    • Mandy permalink*
      November 17, 2009 9:07 am

      high fives! thanks for making me feel better. :]

  2. November 17, 2009 6:21 am

    I completely get it.

    I’m a nerd too ….. but, alas, I’m one of those Twilight nerds :) My husband seriously thinks there is a 12 year old trapped somewhere inside my body.

  3. November 17, 2009 8:14 am

    lol. Don’t watch soaps- although in junior high/high school my step-mom and I taped EVERY episode of All My Children. So, no shame. Also- although I’ve never read Twilight… the movie is good. A little cheesy but kind of awesome.

    My teenage obsessions are Gossip Girl & 90210. At least soaps are targeted at us!! I’m watching shit that’s clearly targeted at 15 year olds!

  4. aboutallthingslife permalink
    November 17, 2009 10:51 am

    i be a nerd too…i don’t tune in everyday…but sometimes the news at lunch doesn’t get turned off…i knew it was coming…may have to check out the SOAP channel.
    i was a huge general hospital nerd back in my high school days.

    **side note…i made the switch…i am now a coolkid…aka wordpress blogger.

    • Mandy permalink*
      November 17, 2009 2:43 pm

      seriously K, DVR that shite. it’s sooooo good! also, so proud of you for making the switch!

      • May 16, 2017 2:25 am

        Of the panoply of website I’ve pored over this has the most veraticy.

      • August 30, 2017 5:42 am

        I would be so damn happy if you could travel to the FIBO in Germany next year! That would be awesome if you would show up.I will pay for your flight lol However, good luck with your second try. Don´t stress yourself too much

  5. Mae permalink
    November 17, 2009 11:17 am

    Sure I get that! I don’t watch Days but have been an avid soap addict in the past!

    Oh, and uh yeah. This may ruin our friendship but I am trapped in the Twilight vortex. As in, I watch the movie (or part of it?) nightly. I can’t believe I just wrote that down on the internet. I won’t be shocked if I get fired. I literally don’t think I can go to sleep at night if it’s not on. I tried a couple of weeks ago, it went badly.

    Is jumping on the DOTL train the way out of the Twilight Vortex? I’m not really looking for a way out exactly, but if one existed my baby daddy would be eager to hear about it. I don’t think we can have any more kids until I get this crap taken care of.

    • Mandy permalink*
      November 17, 2009 2:44 pm

      do it. you’ll thank me. christopher won’t, because it’s pretty bad television, and i can’t say if it’s any better than twilight, but you-know-who on a bike, it’s good stuff.

  6. November 17, 2009 12:40 pm

    Lol. That was SO awesome.
    I used to watch DOOL on the daily in high school and I don’t even need to be caught up (almost ten years later) to know that Sami and Nicole would totally be involved in a baby switching scheme!

  7. emily bilbrey permalink
    November 17, 2009 12:56 pm

    david and i own every season of felicity. just sayin.

    • Mandy permalink*
      November 17, 2009 2:45 pm

      i like that you threw david under the bus on that one, em. not just “i own every season”. loves it!

      • emily bilbrey permalink
        November 17, 2009 3:54 pm

        dude! i was actually trying to cover for him: HE BOUGHT ALL OF THEM BEFORE WE EVEN MET. yeah, that’s embarrassing…

      • david permalink
        November 18, 2009 7:36 am

        goddammit…

  8. Mae permalink
    November 17, 2009 5:22 pm

    LMAO @ Emily. If it makes you feel better, Christopher bought the A&E version of Pride and Prejudice on DVD after we broke up in college.

    Doesn’t make the Felicity thing any less embarrassing of course. That’s pretty awesome.

  9. emily bilbrey permalink
    November 17, 2009 10:44 pm

    mae – makes me feel only moderately better, considering that you’re a GIRL so liking p&p is not actually that weird. my husband is a hetero (i think) BOY who LIKES FELICITY ENOUGH TO BUY ALL THE BOXED SETS ON DVD. in fact just yesterday he tried to convince me to watch them over from the beginning AGAIN.

    actually, after re-reading my above comments i’m not 100% sure how i ended up pregnant without a turkey baster being involved…

    (babe, if you end up reading this i’m sorry, you’re manliness is still intact as much as it can be considering you like a show that is for girls, you big weenie)

    no really babe, LURVE YOU!! JKLOLZINGMYASSOFF.

    • david permalink
      November 25, 2009 7:58 am

      goddammit squared

    • May 16, 2017 2:55 am

      Algriht alright alright that’s exactly what I needed!

  10. Mae permalink
    November 18, 2009 6:44 am

    Yeah, he didn’t buy P&P for me… he bought it for himself. Hot.

Leave a comment