Skip to content

you can do it at a trot, you can do it at a gallop…

September 20, 2009

today we did the puyallup! (for people not from washington, it’s our fair, in a city called puyallup and no, you probably can’t pronounce that without growing up here). i was SO excited to take Harper for the first time. it was really fun. since we couldn’t ride any rides, we decided to spend our money on fair food, and we were there long enough to sample LOTS of things. i feel a little sick actually, and for good reason : today i ingested a butter dipped ear of sweet corn, a philly cheesesteak, half of an elephant ear, a jumbo fresh squeezed lemonade and cotton candy. can you hear my arteries clogging? it was so worth it though, i LOVE fair food. i wanted to stop and get a bag of scones to bring home, but all the lines for them were rediculous on the way out, so no scones for us. harper absolutely loved the fair, she was amazing the whole time, even when we had to change her in the “family bathroom”. all in all it was a wonderful day and we all had a great time! here are some pics of the day.september 525september 562september 593september 607september 620september 606

11 Comments leave one →
  1. September 21, 2009 1:50 am

    It seems like it was fun day! I would love to try some of fair food!

  2. emily bilbrey permalink
    September 21, 2009 6:55 am

    so cute lady! i especially love the picture of you and h in front of the ferris wheel because 1) it’s totally adorable and 2) thugs have never looked more silly and less tough ever before.

    loves you!

  3. Kristin permalink
    September 21, 2009 7:41 am

    Omg Emily! I had to look at that pic again to see the thugs. LOLZZZZ!!! That is awesome. Did Harper love the fair food and animals? We’ll have to go with you next year. Then she can do the fun little kiddie rides with her cousins. :) hehe!

  4. September 21, 2009 10:47 am

    You got me singing “So don’t hesitate, and don’t be late…do the Puyallup!” I think the fair food is better than the rides anyway :) I can almost smell the barns from my computer.

  5. September 21, 2009 4:24 pm

    I am sooooo jealous of that ear of corn- I dunno why. These pictures put the prego belly in a blind quest for food. I need to eat-stat!

  6. September 21, 2009 6:44 pm

    It looks like you had a great time! I live just north of you by Bellingham! I’m still hoping that my husband and I can go to the fair before it ends!

  7. September 23, 2009 3:12 pm

    Ok, what is the Elephant ear…?

    Philly Cheesesteaks are my FAV! i’m jealous.

    • Mandy permalink*
      September 23, 2009 3:15 pm

      that giant thing next to Harper is an elephant ear – it’s fried dough covered in cinnamon and sugar and it’s aaaaaamazinggggg!

    • May 16, 2017 5:10 am

      If I coumtnicamed I could thank you enough for this, I’d be lying.

    • May 31, 2017 9:57 am

      Admirado colega, muchas gracias. Tu nota sobre Paraguay fue muy elocuente y casi me convence. Pero no. Pongamos fecha y armemos un debate público sobre el asunto!

    • August 28, 2017 3:15 pm

      “vor faelles bedste” actually means “our common good”(From the hairsplitting-department)Other than that, I really enjoy this blog, Baron. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

