Skip to content

teef, cars & cupcakes

July 10, 2009

july09 021

i think we’re set to see s’more toofers soon. her new favorite thing to chew on during diaper changing time (which btw, is getting really hard to do on the changing table these days) is her hair brush. the handle is rubbery and squeaks on her gums while she noms on it. apparently it’s pretty gross on the other end:july09 025

i could just die, her faces are so funny. and i won’t even get started on her outfit – dwell studio gets cuter and cuter by the day.

trying to figure out this car situation is enough to give me an aneurysm. searching for cars online, trying to decide what we can afford (read: we can’t afford this), trying to find something we don’t think is a complete pile…my head hurts. why can’t we just win the lottery so i can waltz into the land rover dealership and pay cash for my dream ride? oh yeah, what is that saying? you can’t win if you don’t play?

today i made cupcakes. basically cupcakes are my favorite thing ever and i love to make them with soda instead of the oil, eggs and water. it’s fun to try different combos, you just have to be sure to get the mix with no pudding (duncan heinz is the one i usually go with). i like devils food with sprite, but today i tried french vanilla with coke and OMG – to die for. a little (ok, a lot) of cream cheese frosting and i am still in a sugar coma. i think scot ate at least 5.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 10, 2009 10:37 am

    Just came across your site a few days ago, and I’m so in love with Harper (and the way you write!). She is suuuch a cutie, but you already know that ;) I’ve really enjoyed reading your entries and seeing all the pics! I look forward to following along :)

  2. rachel permalink
    July 10, 2009 12:57 pm

    okay – how do you make these fabulous cupcakes? yum. cake.

    • May 16, 2017 3:37 am

      Gostaria de saber quanto rende esse ponto… Se eu comprar 5 bobinas de tons de verde de 1250m, quanto consigo fazer? Estava pensando em fazer para o quarto da minha primeira fiabh!Oariglda e parabéns pelo blog! Adoro!bjos

    • May 20, 2017 8:40 am

      I thought the name was familiar, but I didn’t see any indication on the page about who it belonged to or where they were, other interests, etc. Of course, I’m not really familiar with with all this new-fangled “” schtick, so maybe I just didn’t know how to tickle it properly.

    • August 31, 2017 11:50 pm

      Don't forget – life long student – of the craft of writing. It seems no matter how much I learn about writing, the list of what I don't know just keeps on growing.I really love this post, and I hope you don't mind, but I linked to it on my blog (maybemandi.blogspot.com). It's definitely eye-opening, but ultimately, I'd like to think, in a good way.

  3. Katie permalink
    July 10, 2009 1:49 pm

    Hang in there cous! Cars can be such pains! I’m interested in your cupcake recipe too, sounds interesting.

Leave a Reply

