Skip to content

the one in which i say thank you.

December 31, 2009

S o here it is the last day of 2009. since my photo post was a disaster and i can’t help but get a little nostalgic on NYE, i thought i’d at least pop in to say thanks to the people who for some ungodly reason enjoy reading my rambling mess – you!

i started this blog in 2009 and my readers consisted of people i actually knew in real life. now i have readers whom i’ve never met in real life, yet consider friends. the life of a stay at home mama can be lonely at times (not in the physical way ’cause let’s face it, having a little person strapped to you all day or biting your ankles isn’t lonely, per se) and i’m not sure i would have survived my first full year of it without the kindness of strangers willing to listen to me here. getting comments saying at least one person can relate to me is amazing. having a place where my family far away can see Harper grow is amazing. having a place where i can speak like an adult? also amazing.

it’s kinda baffling to me that the little thing i started has turned into something much bigger. people have told me the craziest things. like that my posts make their day. what? that’s incredible. i never could have imagined. so thanks guys. i hope that i can continue to make someones day (and not crumble under the pressure) in the coming year.

when H was born i was sad to find there were little to no mom groups in the area (and omg, remember when i got denied from one?). now i have the biggest mom group ever and i love it! granted, we can’t get together, which really blows, but we lean on  each other, share stories and countless complaints and joys of motherhood. a special shoutout to my family, and scot’s family who read, for still liking me even though i sometimes say bad words and share a little too much information about birthing a child.

2010 is going to be a good year, i know it. i have resolutions that are not out of reach and that i look forward to um, resoluting. resolving? anyways, i’m stoked on ’10. hopefully some changes for the better will be coming for my little blog and mayhaps it will no longer look like a 6 year old maintains it? hopefully.

so anywho, thanks guys! thanks to my new friends, old friends, people who comment on the daily and even those who don’t but still read daily (maybe in 2010 your resolution should be to say hi? just saying). and also, props on the fact that i only had one negative comment all year and it was the math patrol coming to give me a citation.

Scot, myself, and of course the star of this whole show, Harper, wish you and yours nothing but the best in 2010! (except you, math police).

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 31, 2009 9:53 pm

    6 inches of new snow today. Had to cancel NYE plans, so I’m reading your blog and melting at the Happy New Year greeting from Harper!
    Happy New Year & Love to you all~ “cabin fever” bobbi

  2. Kristi permalink
    January 1, 2010 12:12 am

    Omfg. Currently drooling over her HK tights. I NEED them. I’m a big hk fan. It’s kinda sad actually… For my bday we went to la for the hk anniversary exhibit. I should probably resolute to grow up in ’10!

  3. Katie permalink
    January 1, 2010 7:49 am

    Love the pic! And always love reading your blog. Cousin love-Happy New Year!!!

  4. kerri permalink
    January 1, 2010 8:48 am

    pretty awesome what a wee wittle blog has turned into! your blog has introduced me to some lovely girlies and little babes…so thank you too!!!
    may you morrison’s have an awesome 2010!!!

  5. Espy permalink
    January 1, 2010 8:57 am

    Good Idea on the resolution for 2010. I read you blog all the time and think both you and Harper are so freakin’ cute!! Just wanted to say hi!

  6. January 1, 2010 11:46 am

    Love it!

    And for the record, I come on here and pine over how classic and clean and lovely your blog works, and wish I could only come 1/8th as close to looking like I know what’s going on with the blog…if yours looks like a 6 yo. maintains it, ugh I look like a Harper’s ager maintains mine. Ha.

    I had considered emailing you to find out how to do it ha ;)

    Happy 2010!!

  7. January 1, 2010 7:05 pm

    I cannot handle that photo. Please take it down before I pee all over myself. THX and Happy New Year and whatever.

Leave a Reply

