Skip to content

review & giveaway :: Nourish

November 30, 2009

it’s literally impossible for me to leave the house without forgetting at least one really important baby item. i don’t think there has been one time since Harper was born that i remembered everything necessary to bring a baby in public. the most annoying is that is almost always something really important. diapers? check. desitin? check. wipes? FARK.

my most common mess up is things for her to drink. luckily now that she is older, liquid doesn’t equal food, but i felt like a horrible parent more than a few times when i forgot one of the following lists of components to make my child a life sustaining bottle : bottle. formula to insert into the bottle. bottle cap so when i shake the bottle it doesn’t go squirting everywhere. water already in the bottle so i don’t have to find a questionable drinking fountain to fill bottle. ugh.

when Nourish sent me their Nourish Toddler, a BPA free, recyclable, sealed and prefilled sippy cup, i was stoked. it’s perfect to throw in the diaper bag and not have to feel guilty that i forgot something for the kiddo to drink. it’s 10 ounces of purified spring water that is ready to go with a sippy cup top and lid. i only wish i had known about Nourish sooner, because their Nourish Baby is 8 ounces with a nipple top and wide neck perfect for pouring formula into.

i could go on for a while about how great of a product this is, but the fact is, it’s simple. it does just what every mama needs, which is make things easier. my only complaint? i can’t buy these at any store near me (get a list of their retailers here) and buying it by the case online is really pricey with the shipping. they do have a retailer form to give to your favorite local store so you can request they carry it. i personally think starbucks should jump on this, but what do i know, i’m just a blogger.

and and since we all know the struggles i’ve had with the sippy cups and i know from your comments that you have had troubles, too, yes Harper REALLY drank her Nourish water (i know, it’s a miracle!).

buy it :: get Nourish online at Nourish-inc.com (click on Get Nourish)

win it :: Nourish has offered a gift box for one lucky HH reader that contains one Nourish Baby, one Nourish Toddler and your choice of a Nourish baby cap or toddler t-shirt:to enter, leave a comment on this post telling me if you would want the baby hat or toddler t-shirt should you win. then do any or all of the following to get more entries (one each):

  • Become our friend on Facebook (or let me know you already are)
  • Follow us on Twitter @teammandy(or let me know you already do)
  • Become a fan of Nourish on Facebook

remember, leave each of these as a new comment. if you put it all in one comment, it only counts as one entry. giveaway will end Thursday December 3rd at 11pm PST and winner will be announced Friday December 4th.

19 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2009 1:49 pm

    I suppose I’d like the shirt. Enter me!

    But, this does sound like a good product. Forgetting bottles, formula, sippy cups is my forte. It would be nice to have something like this in the car at all times.

  2. Tammy permalink
    November 30, 2009 2:22 pm

    I’d like the baby hat. I stumbled across your blog last week and love, love, love it! Harper is too cute for words.

  3. November 30, 2009 4:38 pm

    Oooh….something else new to try :) I’m still a fan of your blog and on FB. I would love the baby hat. Oh I hope I win :)

  4. Jennifer permalink
    November 30, 2009 7:51 pm

    I’d like the baby hat. I found your blog on Top Baby Blogs and love it!

  5. silenceandnoise permalink
    November 30, 2009 8:20 pm

    We have a giant baby, so I’d go for the t-shirt.

  6. kerri permalink
    November 30, 2009 8:29 pm

    oh dear….i just got a twitter account. i follow you…you follow me green_kc

  7. kerri permalink
    November 30, 2009 8:32 pm

    HH fan on fb. and since i have a small giant for a child…i till take the t-shirt.

  8. chrysanthemum permalink
    November 30, 2009 10:25 pm

    I’m your Facebook friend, of course!

  9. chrysanthemum permalink
    November 30, 2009 10:25 pm

    Welcome back to Twitter… still follow you there.

  10. chrysanthemum permalink
    November 30, 2009 10:26 pm

    I’d looove the toddler t-shirt, since Indigo is closer to toddler-hood than I’d like to admit.

  11. chrysanthemum permalink
    November 30, 2009 10:27 pm

    A newly minted Nourish fan!

  12. Mae permalink
    December 1, 2009 6:21 am

    I am a big fat FB fan of Harper’s Happenings! Enter me! Woop!

  13. Mae permalink
    December 1, 2009 6:22 am

    Toddler T Shirt if I miraculously win please!

  14. December 1, 2009 6:53 am

    I am so glad Harper loves her Nourish – getting customer feedback like this makes my day and reminds me why I developed Nourish and why I continue to work on product extensions to promote health and convenience for our most precious resources – our children, our time, our health and our world! Keep the feedback coming – I love it! And I am working hard to expand our retail locations but I would love your help – ask your local retailer to carry Nourish – I even posted a retailer request form on the website that you can just print out and give to your local store manager. You can also email me at lara@nourish-inc.com and tell me if you have a store you want me to contact – and I will get on it!

  15. Tammy permalink
    December 1, 2009 7:28 am

    I became a fan on Facebook! :)

  16. December 1, 2009 7:48 am

    I’d love the baby hat.

  17. December 1, 2009 5:32 pm

    Oooh! I want the toddler shirt.

  18. December 1, 2009 5:33 pm

    following you on twitter now!

  19. Mae permalink
    December 3, 2009 10:17 am

    Following on Twitter now too. Cause you’re evil.

Leave a Reply

