Skip to content

pity party in here.

November 22, 2009

N o sugarcoating here, people : i’m downright miserable. i’ve literally been sick for nearly 2 weeks. first, it was a cold. then it was a horrid dry cough that seriously burned my throat. then i felt a little better. then my ears started hurting, until it felt like my eardrums would burst. then i got a fever and a migrane for a day. then i felt better! now, fully congested, sneezing, drippy-nosed hot mess of a human being. to top it alllll off, a very painful wisdom tooth pushing it’s way out because i was (and still am) too broke and too much of a wuss to get them removed when i was 19.yes, you heard me right : i am teething. now i can understand why Harper cries – it friggin’ hurts man!

the only saving grace in this whole ordeal is the fact that 5 days after being diagnosed (that’s not the right term but i don’t care) with the swine flu, our little piggy is done with her anti-virals and feeling wonderful. this makes me me smile, even though smiling hurts both my ouchy tooth and my irritated under-nose which is raw from blowing it all day. do you feel sorry for me yet?

in all seriousness, i am SO glad the little monster is feeling better. hearing your child has h1n1 is enough to send any mama (or papa) into a hysterical paranoia induced crying fit (which i did, btw, once after leaving the dr’.s office and again in front of the poor girl ringing up the prescription). i hunkered down for the worst and while it was no walk in the park, my kiddo far exceeded my expectations in dealing with it. she obviously gets her toughness from her dad, and not her mama based on the title of this post and the whining here within.

Vote For Us @ TopBabyBlogs.Com - A Top Baby Blog List By topbabyblogs.com

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mae permalink
    November 23, 2009 6:59 am

    Poor Mandy Momma!! I hope you feel better really soon! I hate tooth pain it is some of the worst!

  2. November 23, 2009 10:24 am

    Oh man, can I ever relate about the wisdom tooth pain. I dealt with it far too long myself and just recently had my last one removed. But, about once a month it would make me feel sick. Like I had a cold or a sinus infection. It would last a few days and then go away. I don’t have dental insurance either (which was why I waited so long to get it removed) But one day it got so bad I made an emergency appointment, and $280.00 later it was out. Best $280.00 I spent in a while. The most expensive part of it all is the damn x-ray they do! Maybe if you’ve had a recent x-ray you can take in it won’t cost as much?!

    I’m so happy your little babe is feeling better. What a trooper.

  3. kerri permalink
    November 23, 2009 5:16 pm

    ooooh noo! wisdom teeth totally suck. i got mine removed the winter before i got pregnant. and i am a serious baby when it comes to teeth. they litterally give you a little shot…you fall alsleep…and u wake up and they are gone. better to do it before they become an emergency :) feel better!!!

Leave a Reply

