Skip to content

look at this lil’ nugget!

November 21, 2009

W hen ever i’m out and it’s just harper and i, people often comment on how much she looks like me. they’ll say “she has your eyes” or “there’s no doubt she’s yours!”. i mean, i see it, don’t get me wrong, but look at little Scot! (p.s., just buildin’ mah gingerbread house guys, no big deal!). she without a doubt has his eyes and for the love of pete, his eyebrows.

an agent at my old office (ya know, when i worked in the ‘real world’ and wore a bra every day) was convinced that i brought my brother to a work party when it was in fact my husband. he said we look related (thanks?). i guess it’s true what they say, that you find a mate that resembles you. we looked really similar as little kids, which explains how H can look just like me and just like Scot.

thanks to everyone for sending love our way while we battle the big oink. harper is doing really well. her fever broke thursday and she is actually eating and playing now. i do have to say that the moola spent on the tamiflu was well worth it, either that or my kid is really excellent at having the swine flu.

Click To Vote For Us @ Top Baby Blogs Directory!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Mae permalink
    November 21, 2009 4:15 pm

    I like the little owl but confess I miss that gorgeous “I’m the cutest kid around and I don’t even care if you’ve noticed yet, cause I know you will” kissy faced picture in the top banner. But the owl is super cute.

    I have always seen both of you in her, for sure. Piper is the same way. People who don’t know my husband say the same things about her being my mini me but those who know us well remark on how she looks like both of us in different ways. She’s got my eyes and his smile : )

    We also got the “you guys could be brother and sister” remark a few times. Why the heck do people say that? It’s so skeevey!!

  2. Mae permalink
    November 21, 2009 4:23 pm

    Also I forgot to mention that little-Scot is super cute.

  3. kerri permalink
    November 21, 2009 8:32 pm

    just need to say…i am relieved to know i am not the only one who does not wear a bra everyday. she is a perfect mix of ya both…e is the same…little me…little chris.

  4. angela morrison permalink
    November 21, 2009 8:32 pm

    I shouted out loud, “Aaawwwww!” when I saw this pic. I remember this day SO vividly! We would make gingerbread graham cracker houses every December. BTW, do you like my jeans and dirty white sneakers in the background? Actually wish I could still fit into those jeans. lol I loved being able to be a SAHM!! Thanks for the trip down memory lane. So happy H is on the mend! love~ bobbi

  5. November 21, 2009 10:03 pm

    So glad she’s feeling better and WOW! She really does look like her dad!

  6. rachel permalink
    November 22, 2009 7:58 am

    wow! she looks like scot! I’m glad she’s feeling better. ps. he’s an adorable kid.

    people say that evan and I look like brother and sister too. it’s creepy.

Leave a Reply

