Skip to content

i know you’re there, i can hear ya breathing…

September 3, 2009

ok readers, it’s time to come out of the closet. not that one, the one next to it – the “i read mandy’s blog” closet. i know who my loyal readers are, ’cause they leave me extra super cool comments and stuff. but theres those of you who stop by and never say hi! i see cities from all over the world pop up on my feed, so for the love of blogs, raise your hand and say hello! especially if you also have a fun and interesting blog. i’m a blog stalker and am always looking for new ones to read.don’t be shy, there’s no way you can be crazier than me.

in honor of you, my readers, finally (albeit late) exposing yourselves as my interwebs followers, i will be giving my latest and greatest fawnie pillow to a randomly selected commenter on this post (this will most likely involve 1)a hat 2)tiny pieces of paper and 3) a cute 10 month old deciding which piece tastes the best in her mouth). so leave your name and how you found us and this little gem could be yours.

august09 221

p.s. extra points if you know what movie my title is quoting – my all time favorite movie until i die.

19 Comments leave one →
  1. Dawn permalink
    September 3, 2009 4:56 am

    Hi, Im from Hickory NC. I found on a friend’s blog one day and kept reading. Such a beautiful child.

  2. September 3, 2009 5:49 am

    ha ha…your hysterical…cute give away idea. i am curious who reads my blog as well…i have one follower except for my mom and friend from FL. (pretty lame)
    not sure if i qualify seeing as think harper is the cutest and i have told you so many times. BUT…. here goes…
    hi my name is kerri from massachusetts. i pop up on the feed as gloucester…even though i live no where near it. ha ha. i am pretty sure i found you lovely ladies through someone’s blog roll…don’t ask me who.
    a fawnie pillow would look SUPER cute in ella’s room!!!

  3. September 3, 2009 7:00 am

    Fawns kinda look like chihuahuas, so………

    I stalk because I love. Harper is too flipping cute to stay away and your “unique” writing style cracks me up. And we’re Baby Momma’s of the same age and interests, so of course, I stalk! I think I found your site through another blog, or possibly through thebump.com?

    And as for the move quote, I’m guessing “The Shining” ????

  4. Mrs. Hopeless Housewife permalink
    September 3, 2009 8:46 am

    I sort of “met” you on the Bump. I didn’t post much, but I was there. No baby for me yet, but I enjoy living vicariously through you….in a non-creeper way. I swear.

    I don’t remember how I found your new blog, but it was most likely by clicking on someone else’s blog roll.

  5. September 3, 2009 9:03 am

    Hi! I’ve been reading your blog for a long time! I think your little Harper is absolutely adorable. My name is Erica and I am from Florida. I found your blog through thenest.com. I am currently pregnant with twins so my stalking has gone from general interest to mental notes of things I want to do for and with my babies when they get here (ie: making my own baby food, etc). I love your little pillows that you make. They are really cool.. =)

  6. kristen permalink
    September 3, 2009 9:51 am

    hi from kristen in socal. i have no idea how i found your blog but i agree with the previous poster that harper is too cute to stay away. i’ve got a little gremlin of my own and it’s fun to see what other moms are up to.

    sixteen candles!!!!

  7. September 3, 2009 9:51 am

    i stalk because i “know” you from the old nest/bump days. :) aaaaaannnnd because i cannot get enough of the cute h monster.

  8. September 3, 2009 1:26 pm

    Lol.

    Oh Hai There!

    I’m Lisa and I’m a close friend of “Emmie Bee” and I absolutely “stalk” your blog cause your daughter is simply GORGEOUS!

    I don’t leave comments cause I don’t have kids… and I used to blog, but don’t anymore. So yeahhh. I just like to stop by and drool over your daughters cuteness and only wish that I will have a spawn of my own this adorable some day!

    So yeah… I usually just click to your blog through Emily’s blog. But clearly I’m not as stealthy a ninja as I thought!

    :) Hope you and Harper have a radical day!

    PS… No need to add me to the lottery for the pillow drawing… although it will most likely go to Hudson if I won!

    Ok… this is a novel, so I’m gonna stop typing now. Stepping away from the key board… NOW!

  9. September 3, 2009 1:30 pm

    Ok, I lied.

    One more thing.

    SIXTEEN CANDLES!!!

    Best. Movie. EVERRR!!!

    What’s your last name?
    Dong.
    What’s your first name?
    Long.
    What’s your middle name?
    Duk.

  10. September 3, 2009 2:10 pm

    <3

  11. chrysanthemum permalink
    September 3, 2009 3:46 pm

    Babies AND Pugs? How could possibly stay away?

  12. Scarlett permalink
    September 3, 2009 3:58 pm

    Hi! I started reading your blog through thebump when you were still pregnant, and was so sad when you made it private! I somehow stumbled across it again and am so happy I did! Definitely one of my faves! Sorry, no cool blog here…I’m too busy reading blogs to write my own.

    Oh and I think the quote is from Sixteen Candles…

    Like everyone else, Harper is just too cute to stay away!

    ~Scarlett
    Macon, GA

  13. Mats permalink
    September 3, 2009 4:18 pm

    Hi I’m Mats and I stalk you but you love me long time.
    Our babies make a cute couple. Just sayin’.

  14. September 3, 2009 11:42 pm

    Hi, i found your blog months ago from Honeypot’s blog and have been reading ever since. Harper is beautiful and she is so well dressed :)

  15. rls07 permalink
    September 4, 2009 2:59 am

    Found this new blog a couple months ago. Love all the pictures of Harper. She is such a cutie.

  16. September 4, 2009 10:18 am

    I am Emmie Bee’s Sister-in-law, and Hud-B’s Aunite Krust!!!
    I checked out your blog after Emily gushed about how cute Harper was, and about how rad your little family is, and now I’m hooked.
    I love all Harpers outfits, and that friggin’ FACE!
    I, like my friend Lisa up there, have no children, but hope to someday…
    Yeah seriously, you’re child gives me the baby FEVER.

    sorry, for lurrrrkking.
    Thanks for calling me out though. I feel a lot less creepy now. :)

  17. Auntie permalink
    September 7, 2009 11:27 am

    Hi Scot, Mandy & Beautiful Harper!
    I’m one of the guillty ones who steal a pick every once in a while but doesn’t send a comment. It’s such a joy to see your lives through your blog. It almost feels like we’re there with you.
    I can’t believe Harper Paige is almost a year old and she’s leaving crawling behind for the wild two legged run!!!! Are you and Scot ready for the dash?
    We’re so glad that Scot was able to have 4 days off with both of you. He works so hard to keep his girls happy.
    We hope to see all of you soon.
    All our love,
    Uncle Bobby and Auntie

  18. Jodi permalink
    September 8, 2009 5:36 pm

    Hi there :)

    I’m Jodi in Maryland, I found your blog from another blog I read. Love to read your stories and hear all about your mommy adventures with Harper. My LO is just shy of 6 months old, so I like to read what I’ll be getting into soon. Thanks for sharing your life with so many of us :)

  19. Kristi♥Maristi permalink
    September 9, 2009 4:12 pm

    Hi, My name is Kristi and I also found your blog through Emily’s (emmiebee). I’ve been looking for Good mommy blogs and have had no such luck. All I’ve found are super old chicks and while we are both momma’s I just don’t relate too well to that. Emily is always finding good stuffs on the nets and your blog is no exception. so I come on here and creep every so often. We also have the same layout. I’m a wordpresser too.

    Harper is adorable, but you already knew that! ;-)

Leave a Reply

