Skip to content

easiest cupcake recipe EVAR.

July 10, 2009
tags:

for those of you asking about the cupcake recipe, here it is! it’s probably the easiest thing in the world (which is probably why i make so many cupcakes). you need to buy the cake mix with out pudding (i am not sure why this is, but i’ve never tried). duncan heinz makes a no pudding mix. then all you need to do is omit the eggs, oil and water and use 12 ounces of soda instead. that’s it! seriously.

you can mix dozens of fun recipes – chocolate cake mix with orange soda, devils food with rootbeer, vanilla with sprite…the list is endless really. i’ve found the bake times are pretty much the same as what the box says for the regular recipe, but just keep an eye the first time you try it.

bonus: since there aren’t raw eggs in it, you can eat the batter. :]cupcakes

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Jenn permalink
    July 11, 2009 7:05 am

    Oh, I cant wait to try this out!! Sounds so yummy. If only Emma Kate could have a bite ;)

  2. rachel permalink
    July 11, 2009 9:18 am

    awesome! i’ll give it a try! thanks! have you tried diet soda?

  3. kmcclelland permalink
    July 11, 2009 3:44 pm

    I’m going to try it out next week! Yummy! BTW, I disregard all safety issues with raw eggs and eat batter and dough all the time. :)

    Let’s plan that baby/mommy playdate!

  4. Jenn permalink
    July 12, 2009 12:57 pm

    Ok, so here is an update. I tried the cupcakes and I am a rebel. I made the kind with pudding and I did it with diet dr. pepper. They were the funfetti cupcakes. They were AWESOME! I have eaten almost all of them…so much for losing weight! Thanks again for the recipe. I think I will post it on my blog.

  5. July 13, 2009 1:29 pm

    Told myself the other day that my thighs needed to be bigger, so I’m gonna try this. Easy + Yummy= Perfection! Thanks for the recipe.

Leave a Reply

