Skip to content

confession.

July 8, 2009

i fully go into Harper’s room up to 5 times a night after i’ve put her down just to look at her. if she so much as moves, i practically hit the floor and sneak out.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 9, 2009 5:10 am

    I do the same thing! Every time I look at my sleeping boy, my heart just melts to pieces. Last night he popped his head up and I literally dove to the ground. Is it not the most precious thing in the world to watch your own baby sleeping???

  2. July 9, 2009 9:55 am

    H doesn’t even HAVE his own room yet (short story: we bought a one bedroom and haven’t added the second). Does NOT stop me from getting up 700 times to poke him until he moves. They are SOOOOOO peaceful- but I cannot concentrate without occasionally checking on him. Occasionally being every10-15 minutes until I fall asleep.

  3. July 9, 2009 10:29 am

    I do the exact same thing!! I love watching her sleep so peacefully, but like you if she takes a big deep breath I freak and sneak out as quietly as possible.

  4. kmcclelland permalink
    July 9, 2009 3:22 pm

    I do it too…I can’t help myself!

  5. Kelly permalink
    July 9, 2009 7:45 pm

    Awesome, I do it, too! And I’m seriously OCD about it. I have to put my hand on her chest and make sure she is breating…three breaths I have to count. Weird. She almost always wakes or moves when I check on her during naps, and I run out of there before she sees me.

  6. Jenna permalink
    July 10, 2009 4:30 pm

    I so do that! I’ve been known to hit the deck pretty fast when she stirs…

  7. May 16, 2017 2:50 am

    If not for your writing this topic could be very coolnvuted and oblique.

Leave a Reply

