Skip to content

un-belly pics.

June 18, 2009

i hate to toot my own horn, but this is MY blog and if i feel proud of myself, it’s my prerogative as far as i’m concerned so TOOT TOOT! obv, the first picture is funny because holy COW, i was about to pop. but the difference between the second and third are what i’m most stoked about. i get down on myself sometimes because i can’t see the progress, so i went to compare the last pics i took at the beginning of may (so glad i took them!) and i can for sure see the difference. not only are my arms thinner, my tummy a bit flatter and my love handles dissapearing, but our room is way messier, so that must mean i am busy out walking or eating healthy. :]

no more muffin top for this mama! i am officially under 150 (barely, but i don’t give a hoot, i’ve been battling that goal for weeeeeeks now) and fitting in to some very old jeans in my closet. i feel great and love walking everyday with harper and my mom. go me, toot toot, pat on my own back, TADA, TYVM and goodnight.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. kerri permalink
    June 18, 2009 1:15 pm

    you look great! toot away…you deserve it!!!

  2. Bliss04 permalink
    June 19, 2009 12:01 am

    you have every right to toot your own horn, you look great! you must be so proud of yourself. i was thinking of doing the same thing, taking some pics with my huge post baby muffin top to compare later on. it's amazing how having a baby makes you want to be a better person!

  3. Jenn permalink
    June 19, 2009 2:00 pm

    way to go! you look great :)

  4. Kelly and Natalie permalink
    June 19, 2009 7:15 pm

    This is awesome! I wish I would have done this. I just started actively trying to lose the baby weight, and I can already tell a difference in the belly. I don't look 16 weeks pregnant anymore! You look great, lady! Toot away!

  5. Katie and Kevin permalink
    June 19, 2009 10:56 pm

    You look great!

  6. Natalie permalink
    June 20, 2009 2:31 am

    you look fabulous! you have motivated me!

  7. jessica permalink
    June 25, 2009 2:37 am

    You look fab my darling.

Leave a Reply

