Skip to content

i could just die.

June 10, 2009

yesterday we had our photo session with the awesome and very talented Stacy Jacobsen. considering Harper officially has 2 teeth (yep, both are out!), she did pretty good until the very end. i don’t think i can find the words to describe what a great person and photographer Stacy is. her location choices were awesome, and her pictures – well, they speak for themselves. i woke up this morning to an email from her saying she was so excited about the pictures that she would have a sneak peak for me sometime today. a while later i got an email saying she was done! holy service batman! to say that i love the photos would be an understatement. if i could afford to and if it weren’t so dang vain, i’d buy one of each and hang them all around our house. please listen to me: if you live in the area and need a photog, this is the gal for you. you can check out her blog also which is totally stalk-worthy. we will for sure be using her for a certain someones first birthday and beyond. and p.s. you should, too.

click here to see more pictures and try not to freak your freak when you see Harper.
14 Comments leave one →
  1. BabyBurns permalink
    June 11, 2009 8:51 am

    Those pictures are fabulous!! Harper is just so beautiful I could eat her up! And you look gorgeous. How will you choose?!?

  2. BabyBurns permalink
    June 11, 2009 8:51 am

    Those pictures are fabulous!! Harper is just so beautiful I could eat her up! And you look gorgeous. How will you choose?!?

  3. kerri permalink
    June 11, 2009 1:20 pm

    is it wrong that i am completely jealous of harper's eye lashes?!?! they are all beautiful…have fun deciding which ones to buy!

  4. kerri permalink
    June 11, 2009 1:20 pm

    is it wrong that i am completely jealous of harper's eye lashes?!?! they are all beautiful…have fun deciding which ones to buy!

  5. bobbi permalink
    June 11, 2009 3:11 pm

    WOW…all I can say is, "WOW!" You guys look like a magazine cover!! Seriously! Just gorgeous! (did I use enough !'s?) love u 3. bobbi

  6. bobbi permalink
    June 11, 2009 3:11 pm

    WOW…all I can say is, "WOW!" You guys look like a magazine cover!! Seriously! Just gorgeous! (did I use enough !'s?) love u 3. bobbi

  7. Katie permalink
    June 11, 2009 6:56 pm

    I just found your blog and I have to say that Harper is the MOST BEAUTIFUL baby girl I have ever seen! Those pictures are wonderful! I live in the same area as you so I may have to use Stacy when we need professional pics taken! Beautiful!

  8. Katie permalink
    June 11, 2009 6:56 pm

    I just found your blog and I have to say that Harper is the MOST BEAUTIFUL baby girl I have ever seen! Those pictures are wonderful! I live in the same area as you so I may have to use Stacy when we need professional pics taken! Beautiful!

  9. kmcclelland permalink
    June 12, 2009 12:23 am

    LOVE these pics! Especially the ones of Harper in front of the yellow door. She is just beautiful!

    2 more weeks of work…then let's plan a get-together!

  10. kmcclelland permalink
    June 12, 2009 12:23 am

    LOVE these pics! Especially the ones of Harper in front of the yellow door. She is just beautiful!

    2 more weeks of work…then let's plan a get-together!

  11. Bliss04 permalink
    June 12, 2009 12:50 am

    wow, mandy, those look awesome!

  12. Bliss04 permalink
    June 12, 2009 12:50 am

    wow, mandy, those look awesome!

  13. Katie and Kevin permalink
    June 15, 2009 1:36 am

    Very cute! i can't wait to see her in person in a couple of weeks. i feel like an old lady but "I just want to squeeze her cheeks!" Don't worry, I won't :)

  14. Katie and Kevin permalink
    June 15, 2009 1:36 am

    Very cute! i can't wait to see her in person in a couple of weeks. i feel like an old lady but "I just want to squeeze her cheeks!" Don't worry, I won't :)

Leave a Reply

