Skip to content

and the award for the cutest pregnant lady ever goes to…

March 9, 2009

my bee eff eff Emily! i have never seen such a perfectly round belly. it looks like she’s smuggling a basketball and it’s precious!

this weekend was great! friday night the girls went out to celebrate miss emily’s impending birth. we went to indochine and i sure wish we hadn’t because the food was gross, the atmosphere was lame and the service was terrible ( and by gross, i mean i didn’t want to ever stop eating my seared ahi, by lame i mean we sat next to a koi pond and all drinks were served with an orchid for a garnish, and by terrible i mean we had the most precious japanese waiter alive). it was so much fun to celebrate baby Bilbs and have a night with just the girls. also, i was finally able to give Em the diaper bag i bought for her! she really liked and i’m so glad.

saturday i got to hang with Em again at her first baby shower. i took the kiddo with me and she was a big hit (duh). i had my first taste of baby food, which reiterates that i will be making my own for little H. anything in a jar called “spaghetti dinner” is not something i want my munchkin to endure. :D big shout out to Connie and Reed! it was so good to see you two again, it had been way too long.

in chubby news (my chub this time, not Harpers), i need to get back on track with the whole working out/diet thing. i’ve noticed that during the week i literally only have coffee in the morning and by 1 or 2pm i haven’t eaten any food! i think it’s definitely hurt my weight loss because my body probably thinks i’m starving so it’s holding on to my fat. NO THANKS! i’m making eating a priority from now on. besides, i need the strength to lift my meaty munchkin.

as i write this, Harper is next to me on the guest bed fighting sleep. i wish i could tell her that someday, you’ll wish you could go back to the carefree days when people force you to take naps and you can sleep whenever you’d like. why fight sleep? sleep is the coolest.

before i forget, i’d like to throw it out there that Emily and I have still got it. driving to dinner on friday night, not only did we get honked at, but the truck of dudes even followed us (for what i’m not sure – were we supposed to stop and give them our number? whats up highschool…). we laughed and joked that they had no clue what they were honking at – an 8 month pregnant lady and a lady with a 4 month old. lolz.

i leave you with a precious picture of my 2 favorite peeps. she is lucky to look so much like her papa (skinny papa at that – he’s lost 22 pounds!). my life rules.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Kirsten permalink
    March 10, 2009 3:27 am

    Could Harper’s eyes be any bigger and her lashes be any longer?! :)

    And a sigh about post-baby weight loss…why is chub so much cuter on babies than on mamas?

  2. Kirsten permalink
    March 10, 2009 3:27 am

    Could Harper’s eyes be any bigger and her lashes be any longer?! :)

    And a sigh about post-baby weight loss…why is chub so much cuter on babies than on mamas?

  3. princessimpatience permalink
    March 11, 2009 12:45 pm

    Yeah, the post baby bod is not making me terribly happy. My scale seems to think that I quite nearly have my old body back. My eyes and my old clothes beg to differ. Things are not exactly where I left them if you know what I mean, nor do they greatly resemble their original versions.

    Harper’s gorgeousness is distracting me from work. Please ask her to stop it.

    Let’s be honest. It’s really the webcam at Piper’s daycare that distracts me. Addiction.

  4. princessimpatience permalink
    March 11, 2009 12:45 pm

    Yeah, the post baby bod is not making me terribly happy. My scale seems to think that I quite nearly have my old body back. My eyes and my old clothes beg to differ. Things are not exactly where I left them if you know what I mean, nor do they greatly resemble their original versions.

    Harper’s gorgeousness is distracting me from work. Please ask her to stop it.

    Let’s be honest. It’s really the webcam at Piper’s daycare that distracts me. Addiction.

Leave a Reply

